Tags

It was the first time I cried at the very opening of a movie, I was watching for the first time “On Golden Pond”.  The opening scene began with a golden sunset on a beautiful pond and a background piano and orchestra with loons and I was so captivated and sobbing with the beauty of an image captured by music. Today, there is not a piece of music that I love as much. If I could paint one painting that could evoke the same feeling, it would be my masterpiece. I have since been more aware of the musical scores that accompany big screen productions. I find that Original Scores have become a major player in my music files and when looking for music to paint by, I seem to always choose my Soundtracks, they give me the passion I need to concentrate and bring on an emotion that adds to the act of painting.

Here are a few of my favorites on my playlist:

“On Golden Pond” , my favorite of course, composer Dave Grusin plays piano

“Gabriel’s Oboe” by Ennio Morricone, a masterful composer from the brilliant movie The Mission

“Now We are Free” by Hans Zimmer from GLADIATOR, entrancing music

“Hymne de fraternises (I’m dreaming of Home)”, “Anna et Nikolaus”, by Phillppe Rombi from Joyeux Noel another of my most favorite movies (Christmas!!!)

“Schindler’s List “- Theme , Iain Sutherland with New World Philharmonic Orchestra

The End Title (From “Driving Miss Daisy”)  composer Hans Zimmer – His work is awesome.

“Mercedes Lullaby”,”Pan’s Labyrinth Lullaby” by Javier Navarrete, intriguing art film!

“Stingo and Sophie Together” ,  Sophie’s Choice movie, Marvin Hamlisch composer ~ so romantic and from the same movie “Ample Make This Bed””

“A Place Remembered” and “In Half-Light of the Canyon” from A River Runs Through It

“South American Getaway” and “Come Touch the Sun” by Burt Bacharach from Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, a glance back at really unique songs that captured the spirit of this movie

“Love Theme”  by Ennio Morricone, a masterpiece from the best ever movie Cinama Paradiso on top of my Movie list.

“Moon River” by Henry Mancini from the movie Breakfast at Tiffany’s

“Dear John Theme” by Deborah Lurie

“Hatfields and McCoy Theme”  by John Debney and Tony Morales

“Construction du royaume” by Richard Harvey from Les Deux Mondes

“Twilight and Shadow” by Howard Hore with Renee Fleming from The Lord of the Rings of which I am a HUGE fan.

also love!

Shine soundtrack, August Rush, Fistul of Dollars (oh yeah, Clint Eastwood), Ladies in Lavender and a Japanese favorite film called Departures.  There are pieces not described, because for some reason I need sleep, that are worth hearing.

NOW, ladies and gentlemen, I would very much like to know some of your favorites too, because I have the need for new music too you know.  I’ll put it like this

PLEASE SHARE!!!  thankyaverymuch. Now, GO FORTH and LISTEN!

spiritual dance

spiritual dance

 

 

 

 

