Tags

This is another attempt to jump in with talented writers on the Five Minute Friday page.
Our prompt is the word “ready”, a word for which I will never be ready for…

ready, set, start…

I HAVE NEVER BEEN READY FOR ANYTHING that I was not ready for. Who is? We do not always know what tomorrow is going to be like. We want everything to be just the way we want it to be or think it needs to be or should be, but its not usually, ever that way. Ever. I can count on my worn out fingers with worn down fingernails, all the times I have had to adjust and redesign my day, my week, my life. We are never ready because we live in a world with lives like exploding galaxies – so much happening so fast that we can’t grasp it as it flies by us.
Until one day we realize we are at the threshold of old age.

Prayers lately find me thanking God for not caring if I’m ready or not. He has shown me through these years that its o.k. if I panic, cry and question, because He is always there. He is ready and there for us, for me, for you. Trust him and have faith, He fights our battles each and every day and has delivered us from what we fear the most, our own sinful selves. So we can be ready …

“People get ready there’s a train a coming…
Don’t need no baggage, you just get on board
All you need is faith to hear the Diesel’s
humming. Don’t need tickets, you just
Thank The Lord!

